Tostitos Fiesta Bowl

Fiesta Bowl Tickets

The 2010 Tostitos Fiesta Bowl will take place on January 4, 2010. BCS #4 TCU will play BCS #6 Boise State. The Fiesta Bowl is one of the traditional (started in 1971) college football bowl games. Along with the Rose Bowl, the Sugar Bowl, the Orange Bowl, and the BCS National Championship Game it is part of the BCS Bowl games played at the end of every college football season. In 1998, the Fiesta Bowl became part of the Bowl Championship Series (BCS), and before 2007 every four years (most recently in 2003) was also the host for the national championship game.

Fiesta Bowl Logo

For the longest time the bowl was played in the Sun Devil Stadium before the University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, AZ became the new host in 2007. With this move the BCS agreement now stipulated that the Fiesta Bowl hosts the Big 12 Conference champions unless they are involved in the national championship BCS game.

A few days before the game - on New Years Eve to be exact - you can already celebrate during the Fiesta Bowl Block Party in the Tempe Beach Park in Tempe, AZ. It is one of the biggest block parties in the country. The big party takes place in downtown Tempe in the Mill Avenue District. And then, of course, there is also the annual Fiesta Bowl Parade.

The University of Phoenix Stadium is probably one of the greatest stadiums in the country. It open in 2006, after only three years construction time, and it can hold 63,500 spectators. For special events that capacity can be extended to 72,800 seats. It is one of several multi-purpose stadiums in the U.S. and the home of the Arizona Cardinals. Super Bowl XLII, the 2007 BCS National Championship Game, and Wrestlemania XXVI in March 2010 are just some of the major events hosted in the stadium.

Buy your Tostitos Fiesta Bowl Ticket now before it is too late and be one of the tens of thousands enthusiastic fans in this great stadium.

Previous games included these line-ups:

  • 2010: Boise State 17 - TCU 10
  • 2009: Texas 24 - Ohio State 21
  • 2008: West Virginia 48 - Oklahoma 28
  • 2007: Boise State 43 - Oklahoma 42 (OT)
  • 2006: Ohio State 34 - Notre Dame 20
  • 2005: Utah 35 - Pittsburgh 7
  • 2004: Ohio State 35 - Kansas State 28
  • 2003: Ohio State 31 Miami 24 (2 OT)
  • 2002: Oregon 38 - Colorado 16
  • 2001: Oregon State 41 Notre Dame 9

Go back to top of this Tostitos Fiesta Bowl page

Home of

Share this page:
Enjoy this page? Please pay it forward. Here's how...

Would you prefer to share this page with others by linking to it?

  1. Click on the HTML link code below.
  2. Copy and paste it, adding a note of your own, into your blog, a Web page, forums, a blog comment, your Facebook account, or anywhere that someone would find this page valuable.