List of Super Bowl Winners

Super Bowl Scores since 1967
Super Bowl Tickets

Welcome to our List of Super Bowl Winners / List of Super Bowl Champions ! Given the importance of football, the Super Bowl history is rather brief: The very first Super Bowl championship was held in 1967 and we have all the Super Bowl Scores since 1967. It seems like yesterday! This List of Super Bowl Champions below shows all NFL Super Bowl winners of all games ever played. Including dates, winners, opponents, final super bowl scores since 1967, and locations of the games. Most of the Super Bowls have been won by the Pittsburgh Steelers (six championships), followed by the Dallas Cowboys and San Francisco 49ers with five wins each, although the 49ers will get their chance for another win against the Baltimore Ravens during Super Bowl XLVII. Going back a few years, an important fact about 2012, as of the end of the 2011 NFL season, Reebok lost the NFL apparel contract.

List of Super Bowl Winners

Year Super Bowl Winner Opponent Final Score Game Location
2018 LII New England Patriots Philadelphia Eagles ? - ? Minneapolis, Minnesota
2017 LI New England Patriots Atlanta Falcons 34-28 Houston, Texas
2016 L Denver Broncos Carolina Panthers 24-10 Santa Clara, California
2015 XLIX New England Patriots Seattle Seahawks 28-24 Phoenix, Arizona
2014 XLVIII Seattle Seahawks Denver Broncos 43-8 New Jersey
2013 XLVII Baltimore Ravens San Francisco 49ers 34-31 New Orleans, Louisiana
2012 XLVI New York Giants New England Patriots 21-17 Indianapolis, Indiana
2011 XLV Green Bay Packers Pittsburgh Steelers 31-25 Arlington, Texas
2010 XLIV New Orleans Saints Indianapolis Colts 31-17 Miami, Florida
2009 XLIII Pittsburg Steelers Arizona Cardinals 27-23 Tampa, Florida
2008 XLII New York Giants New England Patriots 17-14 Glendale, Arizona
2007 XLI Indianapolis Colts Chicago Bears 29-17 Miami Gardens, Florida
2006 XL Pittsburgh Steelers Seattle Seahawks 21-10 Detroit, MI
2005 XXXIX New England Patriots Philadelphia Eagles 24-21 Jacksonville, FL
2004 XXXVIII New England Patriots Carolina Panthers 32-29 Houston, TX
2003 XXXVII Tampa Bay Buccaneers Oakland Raiders 48-21 San Diego, CA
2002 XXXVI New England Patriots St. Louis Rams 20-17 New Orleans, LA
2001 XXXV Baltimore Ravens New York Giants 34-7 Tampa, FL
2000 XXXIV St. Louis Rams Tennessee Titans 23-16 Atlanta, GA
1999 XXXIII Denver Broncos Atlanta Falcons 34-19 Miami, FL
1998 XXXII Denver Broncos Green Bay Packers 31-24 San Diego, CA
1997 XXXI Green Bay Packers New England Patriots 35-21 New Orleans, LA
1996 XXX Dallas Cowboys Pittsburgh Steelers 27-17 Tempe, AZ
1995 XXIX San Francisco 49ers San Diego Chargers 49-26 Miami, FL
1994 XXVIII Dallas Cowboys Buffalo Bills 30-13 Atlanta, GA
1993 XXVII Dallas Cowboys Buffalo Bills 52-17 Pasadena, CA
1992 XXVI Washington Redskins Buffalo Bills 37-24 Minneapolis, MN
1991 XXV New York Giants Buffalo Bills 20-19 Tampa, FL
1990 XXIV San Francisco 49ers Denver Broncos 55-10 New Orleans, LA
1989 XXIII San Francisco 49ers Cincinnati Bengals 20-16 Miami, FL
1988 XXII Washington Redskins Denver Broncos 42-10 San Diego, CA
1987 XXI New York Giants Denver Broncos 39-20 Pasadena, CA
1986 XX Chicago Bears New England Patriots 46-10 New Orleans, LA
1985 XIX San Francisco 49ers Miami Dolphins 38-16 Stanford, CA
1984 XVIII LA Raiders Washington Redskins 38-9 Tampa, FL
1983 XVII Washington Redskins Miami Dolphins 27-17 Pasadena, CA
1982 XVI San Francisco 49ers Cincinnati Bengals 26-21 Pontiac, MI
1981 XV Oakland Raiders Philadelphia Eagles 27-10 New Orleans, LA
1980 XIV Pittsburgh Steelers Los Angeles Rams 31-19 Pasadena, CA
1979 XIII Pittsburgh Steelers Dallas Cowboys 35-31 Miami, FL
1978 XII Dallas Cowboys Denver Broncos 27-10 New Orleans, LA
1977 XI Oakland Raiders Minnesota Vikings 32-14 Pasadena, CA
1976 X Pittsburgh Steelers Dallas Cowboys 21-17 Miami, FL
1975 IX Pittsburgh Steelers Minnesota Vikings 16-6 New Orleans, LA
1974 VIII Miami Dolphins Minnesota Vikings 24-7 Houston, TX
1973 VII Miami Dolphins Washington Redskins 14-7 Los Angeles, CA
1972 VI Dallas Cowboys Miami Dolphins 24-3 New Orleans, LA
1971 V Baltimore Colts Dallas Cowboys 16-13 Miami, FL
1970 IV Kansas City Chiefs Minnesota Vikings 23-7 New Orleans, LA
1969 III New York Jets Baltimore Colts 16-7 Miami, FL
1968 II Green Bay Packers Oakland Raiders 33-14 Miami, FL
1967 I Green Bay Packers Kansas City Chiefs 35-10 Los Angeles, CA

FansEdge - The Ultimate Store for the Ultimate Fan

We will add to this List of Super Bowl Winners each and every year, so make sure to come back often. Soon after each game, the List of Super Bowl Champions will be updated with the most recent results.

Curious on how to get Cheap Super Bowl Tickets ?

Buy Super Bowl Tickets

Back to Top of this List of Super Bowl Winners Page

Back from List of Super Bowl Winners to All About Bowl Games Home

New! Comments

Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below.
Share this page:
Enjoy this page? Please pay it forward. Here's how...

Would you prefer to share this page with others by linking to it?

  1. Click on the HTML link code below.
  2. Copy and paste it, adding a note of your own, into your blog, a Web page, forums, a blog comment, your Facebook account, or anywhere that someone would find this page valuable.